Morning Meditations – 7/20/15

by damoxan

Psalm 119:121-128

I have done what is just and right;

do not leave me to my oppressors.

Give your servant a pledge of good;

let not the insolent oppress me.

My eyes long for your salvation

and for the fulfillment of your righteous promise.

Deal with your servant according to your steadfast love,

and teach me your statutes.

I am your servant; give me understanding,

that I may know your testimonies!

It is time for Yahweh to act,

for your law has been broken.

Therefore I love your commandments

above gold, above fine gold.

Therefore I consider all your precepts to be right;

I hate every false way.


Catechism

Q16: Did all mankind fall in Adam’s first transgression?

A: The covenant being made with Adam, not only for himself, but for is posterity; all mankind, descending from him by ordinary generation, sinned in him, and fell with him, in his first transgression.